Adorable

At lunch Kellie went upstairs and I stayed with Lucy (she often has marathon meals, eating lots over long periods of time). She did something cute and I told her that she was adorable. Then I asked her, “Lucy, who do you think is adorable?”

“Me!”

“Yes,” I replied, “but who else do you think is adorable?”

“Mommy and you.”

“Do you know who else I think is adorable? I think baby Zoe is adorable. Do you think baby Zoe is adorable?”

“Yeah, and her mommy too.”

So I asked her, “What about her daddy?”

She thought long and hard about this and then said, “Her daddy too.”

With both Jared and me on the list, I began wondering if she knows what “adorable” means.

This entry was posted in Dustin, Extended Family, Lucy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Adorable

  1. Marcy says:

    I’m thinking she doesn’t have a clue what it means because if she REALLY knew, Auntie would probably top the list….
    JK!!!!!

  2. Christa says:

    she always mentions Emilie. she really thinks Zoe’s Mommy is pretty! she is so sweet. she probably didn’t know if adorable was really the term to describe Zoe’s daddy!(:

  3. Mitch says:

    Dustin and Jared resemble teddy bears which some may classify as adorable. I don’t know about grizzly bears.

  4. natasha says:

    yeah… she doesn’t know what adorable is if the dud is on the list…

Leave a Reply

